Overnight Adventure!

What an exciting time we’ve had in Class 4! Last week we took a trip to Caldecott to enjoy an overnight stay at their outdoor adventure centre.

At the centre, we took part in a variety of new activities including archery, abseiling and kayaking. It was brilliant to spend time outdoors, learn new skills, work as a team and challenge ourselves. Several of us demonstrated great self-confidence and resilience by completing the abseiling task despite not liking heights.

We spent the night in a specially designed yurt. Again, this was an opportunity to show resilience as some of us had never spent a night away from home before. We all enjoyed a good night’s sleep – even if some of us did get up quite early!

We are all glad to have had such as fantastic opportunity.

 

Upcoming Events

12 Oct
Class 3 Trip to The Verulamium Museum, St Albans
Date Tue, 12 Oct 2021 - Mon, 11 Oct 2021
21 Oct
Last day of term
Thu, 21 Oct 2021 - Wed, 20 Oct 2021
1 Nov
School term starts
Mon, 01 Nov 2021 - Sun, 31 Oct 2021
17 Dec
Last day of term
Fri, 17 Dec 2021 - Thu, 16 Dec 2021
5 Jan
School term starts
Wed, 05 Jan 2022 - Tue, 04 Jan 2022

Curriculum Overviews

Our Awards and Associations