Indian Dancing Masterclass!

 

Class 2 had a wonderful morning learning lots of Indian dance moves in order to create a super dance routine. The children learned what the different hand movements represented and then put them together with the music. Learning this dance has linked superbly with our topic 'Food, Glorious Food!' as we have been comparing the United Kingdom and Yardley Hastings with New Deli and a small village called Chemakolli in India. 

Help for Parents

Curriculum Overviews

Upcoming Events

12 Oct
Class 3 Trip to The Verulamium Museum, St Albans
Date Tue, 12 Oct 2021 - Mon, 11 Oct 2021
21 Oct
Last day of term
Thu, 21 Oct 2021 - Wed, 20 Oct 2021
1 Nov
School term starts
Mon, 01 Nov 2021 - Sun, 31 Oct 2021
17 Dec
Last day of term
Fri, 17 Dec 2021 - Thu, 16 Dec 2021
5 Jan
School term starts
Wed, 05 Jan 2022 - Tue, 04 Jan 2022

Our Awards and Associations