Thinking Hats

Today the Reception children were discussing a massive issue! Should we eat cake every day for breakfast? We used our ‘Thinking Hats’ to discuss the question. We started with our yellow hat and discussed all the positives about eating cake every day. We thought that cake is yummy, there could be lots of chocolate and the cake might have good toppings. We then used the black hat to think of the negatives. The children thought eating cake every day would be unhealthy, that too much sugar might make you poorly and the sugar might make holes in your teeth! The children then used the red hat to discuss how they would feel about eating cake every day. Some children said they would feel happy and excited but most of the children said they might feel a bit sick and even grumpy!

The children reached a conclusion that eating cake everyday might not be the best idea!

Curriculum Overviews

Upcoming Events

12 Oct
Class 3 Trip to The Verulamium Museum, St Albans
Date Tue, 12 Oct 2021 - Mon, 11 Oct 2021
21 Oct
Last day of term
Thu, 21 Oct 2021 - Wed, 20 Oct 2021
1 Nov
School term starts
Mon, 01 Nov 2021 - Sun, 31 Oct 2021
17 Dec
Last day of term
Fri, 17 Dec 2021 - Thu, 16 Dec 2021
5 Jan
School term starts
Wed, 05 Jan 2022 - Tue, 04 Jan 2022

Help for Parents

Our Awards and Associations