The School Day

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Normal school hours

8.55am School whistle - please ensure your child is in the playground by 8.55am for the whistle.

10.40am 15 minute break for the whole school.

12.00pm Lunch break.

1.10pm Afternoon session begins. If your child has been at home for lunch please ensure they are back in the playground between 1.00pm and 1.05pm.

3.30pm School closes.

Visitors are welcome but are requested to report to the School Office as security locks are in operation.

Playtime

The teaching staff supervise morning breaks. We have three lunchtime supervisors in the playground once the children have finished eating. Various equipment is provided in the playground such as skipping ropes, stilts and a variety of other huff and puff toys.

 

Upcoming Events

12 Oct
Class 3 Trip to The Verulamium Museum, St Albans
Date Tue, 12 Oct 2021 - Mon, 11 Oct 2021
21 Oct
Last day of term
Thu, 21 Oct 2021 - Wed, 20 Oct 2021
1 Nov
School term starts
Mon, 01 Nov 2021 - Sun, 31 Oct 2021
17 Dec
Last day of term
Fri, 17 Dec 2021 - Thu, 16 Dec 2021
5 Jan
School term starts
Wed, 05 Jan 2022 - Tue, 04 Jan 2022

Our Awards and Associations