5, 4, 3, 2, 1 Blast Off!

This week Class 1 have been on a very exciting mission to the moon! They created their own space helmets and we made a list of what we would need to take with us. We put on our space boots and space suits and entered the rocket! It was a bumpy ride and when we looked out the window, we could see lots of stars and other planets. We landed on the moon with a bump and thought carefully how to exit the rocket, as the moon does not have a lot of gravity. We took big moon steps to explore the moon and found lots of craters and footsteps from other astronauts! We experimented with flour and rocks to find out how the craters on the moon were created. Take a look at our pictures! 

Curriculum Overviews

Upcoming Events

12 Oct
Class 3 Trip to The Verulamium Museum, St Albans
Date Tue, 12 Oct 2021 - Mon, 11 Oct 2021
21 Oct
Last day of term
Thu, 21 Oct 2021 - Wed, 20 Oct 2021
1 Nov
School term starts
Mon, 01 Nov 2021 - Sun, 31 Oct 2021
17 Dec
Last day of term
Fri, 17 Dec 2021 - Thu, 16 Dec 2021
5 Jan
School term starts
Wed, 05 Jan 2022 - Tue, 04 Jan 2022

Help for Parents

Our Awards and Associations